New Year, New Thoughts, New Design

This picture is of a multi-lingual trashcan I took at the Helsinki Airport. No symbolism intended, it was just the only multi-lingual pic I already had in my collection.

This picture is of a multi-lingual trashcan I took at the Helsinki Airport. No symbolism intended, it was just the only multi-lingual pic I already had in my collection.

Dear English-speaking Readers,

I really wanted to make this work, because I read so many blogs in English, it is practically my second mothertongue and I really do enjoy conversing and writing in that language. But alas, writing posts, taking and editing pictures takes more time than I thought it would. And translating them takes even more time, and since the text loses its novelty it becomes a bit boring too.

Also, I feel that I am blogging for myself more than for anyone else, as an encouragement to do more, so I can post about it… and since barely anyone is reading this, I feel like the translation is sort of superfluous just for my own enjoyment.

Besides, translation via computer is so far advanced from those days when the auto-translated homepages of Italian hotels where sent around by e-mail for a good laugh, that I felt like I might outsource the task.

Hence, I have built in a button on the top of the page that should translate any page that interests you directly.

Thankyou ever so much for reading my blabber, I hope you will come back at times.

Happy New Year to you and yours,

Love,
Dalia.

 

Ich freue mich über jeden Kommentar, und verspreche jede Frage zu beantworten! / I am happy about every comment and promise that I will answer any questions!

