Buch Challenge Tag 5/ Book Challenge Day 5

Ephraim Kishon - My Family-Right or wrongPlease scroll down for the English version

Tag 05 – Ein Buch, das Dich glücklich macht

Viele Bücher machen mich glücklich, weil völlig unterschiedliche Dinge mich glücklich machen. Ein wohlverdientes Happy End macht mich glücklich, aber auch ein friedlich ausklingendes Ende. Aber von denen gibt es Unzählige. Also habe ich an Bücher gedacht, die mich zum Lachen bringen, weil das macht ja auch glücklich. Und ein Buch, das mich zum Lachen bringt wie kein zweites ist Ephraim Kishons: beste Familiengeschichten.

Es ist eine Sammlung von Kurzgeschichten über die Familie Kishon, die so witzig erzählt sind, dass ich beim Gedanken daran fast lachen muss.

Ich habe das Buch auf dem Bücherflohmarkt der Stadtbibliothek in Salzburg gefunden, und dachte es sieht unterhaltsam aus. Ich habe im Bus nach Hause etwas gelesen und musste bald aufhören, da ich von den anderen Fahrgästen komische Blicke bekam, die Busfahren wohl für eine ernste Angelegenheit hielten. Auch der Versuch das Buch meinem Freund vorzulesen war zum Scheitern verurteilt, auch wenn er mitlachen musste.

Das ist also das Buch, dass ich rauskrame, wenn ich dringend einmal lachen muss.

Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

A lot of books make me happy, because different things make me happy. A well deserved happy ending always makes me happy, as do peacefully wrapped up endings. And there are many of those. So I thought about books that make me laugh, because that makes me happy too. And the book that made me laugh like no other was Ephraim Kishons: My Family, right or wrong.

It is a collection of short stories about the ordinary and extraordinary things that happen in Kishons’s Family, and they are described in such a funny way, I am almost laughing just thinking about it. I found this book in a fleamarket sale at the Salzburg Public Library, and thought it looked funny, I began reading it on the bus home and had to stop soon, because I got strange looks from fellow passengers, who think bus-riding is a serious matter.

I even read it to my fiancè years later, and that was a hard thing to do. But he laughed himself, so it was alright. So this book is definitely my go-to-book when I want to be happy.

2 Gedanken zu “Buch Challenge Tag 5/ Book Challenge Day 5

    • Oh, but you can read them, since I read most of them in English anyways. If you scroll down, you can see I wrote about them in English as well. Confusing, I know… I am thinking of dividing it up into two blogs. Especially Kishon is a hoot in English.

Ich freue mich über jeden Kommentar, und verspreche jede Frage zu beantworten! / I am happy about every comment and promise that I will answer any questions!

